Future Projects

Now that I’m done with most of my Christmas presents, I can start planning out projects for myself!

I’m the kind of knitter that doesn’t usually buy yarn without knowing what I’m going to use it for. Here are some of the things I’m planning to knit soon!
  

First up, the Dovetail Wrap from Purl Soho. I’ve been looking for a triangle shape scarf pattern for a while and this seems to fit the bill! I’m going to make it a little smaller than in the picture.

I’m going to use Knit Picks Billow in Ash. Billow is a thick and thin 100% Pima cotton bulky weight yarn. It’s so soft! I’m excited to knit with it.

   
 
I don’t  really have a pattern for this next project, but I’m planning to make a chunky cabled earwarmer. It’s my first time knitting cables!
I’m using Knit Picks The Big Cozy in Finnley Heather. It’s such a fitting name!

   
  
Now, I know I just said I don’t usually buy yarn without knowing what I’m making with it, but this is an exception. It was on sale, so I have to buy it, right? 🙂 I got another hank of Billow, this time in Sagebrush. If you have any ideas of what I should make with it, please let me know in the comments!

  
I haven’t gotten yarn for this project yet, but I’m really excited to make it! It’s the Northern Lights Caplet by Purl Soho. I love the color work on the bottom, and the ribbed collar on the top! I’ll use a more inexpensive yarn than the one shown, probably the Mighty Stitch from Knit Picks.

  
I hope everyone has a great Christmas!

Leave a Reply

