My Favorite Stitches – Knit Edition

There’s so many stitches in the knitting universe, it’s hard to keep track of all of them! Here are a few of my favorites.

image

The classic and easy Garter stitch. It’s a perfect beginner’s stitch.

knitandbake_0973

I love the look of the Seed stitch! All you need to know is how to do the knit stitch and the purl stitch.

Stockinette-Stitch

The Stockinette stitch is another easy one. It does roll a bit at the edges, though.

Plain_one-color_880x350

I just recently learned the Brioche stitch and I love it!

IMG_2560

I haven’d tried cableing yet, but plan to soon. There’s so many kinds of cableing out there!

Leave a Reply

